Shoaib Akhtar is Back.

https://i0.wp.com/www.tribuneindia.com/2003/20030303/sp.jpg

The troubled fast bowlers 18th month ban has been suspended by the Lahore High Court and is now free t play cricket. Shoaib launched an appeal against the ban which will now be heard in September.”The court has allowed Shoaib Akhtar to play cricket and the petition will be heard after the summer vacation,” said Judge Zahid Hussain.

Shoaib must still pay the £57,000 fine imposed on him in April.

“Shoaib is temporarily allowed to play until the petition is heard, but he will have to give the fine,” said Pakistan Cricket Board lawyer Taffazul Rizvi.

Shoaib has now set his sights on playing in the Champions Trophy in September – and warming up for that tournament by playing English county cricket.

“I am keeping fit and I’m going to England and try to play some county or league matches there and get in shape for the Champions Trophy,” he said.

“I owe my name and fame to Pakistan, so I will never defame my country. I want to win the Champions Trophy for my country and for that I need everyone’s support.”

Shoaib will have to fight for his place in the team as Pakistani camp is already overflowing with talented fast bowlers. Lets see for how long can both Muhammed Asif and Shoaib Akhtar can keep away from trouble.

