The Blonde Bombshell has muslim roots.

The newly elected Mayor of London is of Turkish descent. His great-grandfather, Ali Kemal, a Turkish journalist, was briefly interior minister in the government of Ahmed Tevfik Pasha, Grand Vizier of the Ottoman Empire.

His grandfather Osman Ali settled in the UK in the 1920s and changed his name to Wilfred Johnson.

IN HIS OWN WORDS
“Try as I might I could not look at an overhead projection of a growth-profit matrix and stay conscious” – on his week-long career in management consultancy
“Voting Tory will cause your wife to have bigger breasts and increase your chances of owning a BMW M3” – on the campaign trail in 2004
“If I was in charge I would get rid of Jamie Oliver and tell people to eat what they like” – striking a blow for the right to eat pies at the 2006 Tory conference. He later described Oliver as a “national saint”
“I think if I made a huge effort always to have a snappy, inspiring soundbite on my lips, I think the sheer mental strain of that would be such that I would explode” – on his unique political style
“I think I was once given cocaine but I sneezed and so it did not go up my nose. In fact, I may have been doing icing sugar” – after being questioned on Have I Got News for You about drug use
“I will add Papua New Guinea to my global itinerary of apology” – after suggesting the country was known for “chief-killing and cannibalism”
“I have not had an affair with Petronella. It is complete balderdash. It is an inverted pyramid of piffle” – on press reports of his relationship with Ms Wyatt
Boris Johnson
